Oxford?! Here I come!

I have recently received a brochure from the University of Oxford, propagating for their Biological Sciences courses. And I fell in love. Not that I know what I’d want to do in the future, not that I know how I could afford Oxford, but one thing is for sure – if I want this really, really badly, and if I work my ass off and at the same time never look back, it is possible for me to get in. Or, should I say – I hope there is a possibility for me to get in. I have not been the most social student, and I mean in relation to the teachers, which is really not me. Before, I used to be in class first one of all, talk to the teachers, ask them questions and I never felt like this would not be normal. But then I’ve met the “normal” Swedish school kids – where you weren’t cool if you showed any interest in the subjects, o in the teachers. The teachers were just there, or they were a pain. Now I look back at what I have abandoned, and see that this might be what will fail me from Oxford – this lack of engagement. But I know that I might be able to do it. I know that I might be able to get in, and prove to the world that I am good at something. Even if I don’t stay, I can become a Gatsby – and say that I went to Oxford, in this way creating a future, or a name for myself.

IB: 38–40 including core points

Biology HL 7
Chemistry SL 6
Math SL 5
Swedish SL 6
English HL 6
History HL 6

CAS+TOK 2-3

=38-39


COME ON NOW


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0